When you delete a property, it removes it from your account and our site. We recommend you only delete a property if you don’t intend to publish it again, or if you have made a mistake in the property address and need to start over. If you want to unpublish a property instead, check out this article: How do I unpublish my property?. Deleted properties cannot be recovered, so make sure you have the correct listing prior to deleting.
To delete your property on Zumper, please follow these steps:
- Locate the Properties tab on the left-hand side of your dashboard (https://www.zumper.com/manage/properties).
- From here, click on the property you would like to delete. A sidebar will appear on the right side of your screen with more details about this specific property.
- Scroll to the bottom of the sidebar and select Delete this listing from Zumper.
- Click Delete this listing to complete the process.
Please note that all media and information associated with this listing will now be permanently deleted from your account. You will not be able to recover this specific property, including from the Renters tab.